ARRT Governance

Governing Documents

At ARRT, we have a 10-member Board of Trustees that governs our organization and establishes our policies, including our governing documents:

Board Members
Five Trustees are nominated by the American Society of Radiologic Technologists (ASRT)—the national professional membership organization representing all areas of the radiological sciences; a sixth is nominated from a professional membership society identified by the Board based on its current needs. The remaining four are nominated by the  American College of Radiology (ACR)—the principal membership organization of radiologists, radiation oncologists, and clinical medical physicists in the United States. 

Our current Board members are:

Lisa Bartenhagen, M.S., R.T.(R)(T)(ARRT)
University of Nebraska Medical Center's College of Allied Health Professions, Omaha, Nebraska

Vice President
Elizabeth Romero, M.S., R.T.(N)(CT)(ARRT), PET, FSNMMI-TS
PharmaLogic Holdings

Barbara J. Smith., M.S., R.T.(R)(QM)(ARRT), FSART, FAEIRS
Portland Community College, Portland, Oregon

Paul A. Larson, M.D., FACR
Radiology Associates of the Fox Valley, Neenah, Wisconsin

Deborah J. Rubens, M.D., FACR, FAIUM, FSRU
University of Rochester Medical Center, Rochester, New York

Travis Prowant, M.S.H.S., R.R.A., R.T.(R)(CV)(CT)(ARRT)
Virginia Commonwealth University (VCU) Health System, Richmond, Virginia

Albert Blumberg, M.D., FACR
Retired Radiation Oncologist

Cheryl DuBose, R.T.(R)(CT)(MR)(QM)(ARRT)
Department of Medical Imaging and Radiation Sciences, Arkansas State University—Jonesboro

David C. Madoff, M.D., FSIR, FACR, FCIRSE
Department of Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, Yale School of Medicine, New Haven, Connecticut

Beth Weber, MPH, R.T.(R)(ARRT), RDMS, CRA, FASRT
Avera Heart Hospital of South Dakota, Sioux Falls, South Dakota