ARRT-Recognized Providers of Basic and Advanced-level Life Support

Basic Life Support (BLS)

Clinical requirements for some disciplines require BLS certification. However, CPR/BLS certification is not accepted to meet the continuing education requirements for biennial CE. 

Advanced Life Support (ALS/ACLS and PALS)

R.T.s and R.R.A.s who obtain an advanced-level life support certification from an ARRT-recognized provider can earn up to six (6) biennial CE credits per biennium. 

Organization Name BLS ALS/ACLS PALS
American Heart Association  X X X
American Red Cross 
(Certifications earned Jan. 1, 2022, or later)
American Safety and Health Institute X X X


Contact us at 651.687.0048, then choose the option for Renewal, Reinstatement or Continuing Education.