Blue banner

Nominate a Gold Standard R.T.

Technologists who earn ARRT credentials are at the top of their game. Now we’re looking for R.T.s who go even further—above our usual standards—to show an outstanding commitment to quality, safety, patient care, and the profession.

Who will be the next I Am The Gold Standard winners? 

To be considered for I Am the Gold Standard, nominees must be in good standing with ARRT at the time of the nomination and the award. You may nominate yourself or someone else. 

I Am The Gold Standard logo


Winners will meet one or more of the following criteria:  

    • Quality and Safety
      They've led or significantly contributed to measurable improvements in patient care and safety.
    • Patient Experience
      They’ve consistently provided stellar patient experiences that exceeded expectations, and/or they’ve led patient experience efforts that resulted in measurable improvements.
    • Advocating for the Profession
      They’ve shown a substantial commitment to the profession by leading a volunteer effort or by achieving significant accomplishments outside of work responsibilities.

Cash Prize

This year’s winners will receive a cash prize to support their ongoing professional or personal development.

Nominations Are Now Closed

Nominations for the 2024 I Am the Gold Standard award are now closed. Thank you for your interest in the program.

We’ll announce the winners later this spring. In the meantime, thanks to all who took part and congratulations to everyone who received a nomination.

Nominations for next year will open in January 2025.